Month: November 2013

  • Happy Thanksgiving

    Happy Thanksgiving Everyone! There are many things to be thankful for this Thanksgiving and having been busy the past couple of months, there hadn’t been much time to blog.  Thankful, the project is finally finished.  There are many things to be thankful for, mainly the basics — family, friends, a roof over one’s head, food, clothing, and the necessities.  When the holidays come around, it may be easy fall into the mundane and routine trap — everything seems to repeat itself in cycles.  Shopping season is starting all over again.  Relative so-and-so or a friend has invited you over for Thanksgiving.  Yes, it may or may not seem like the same events as last year all over again, but remember that there are many different events this year.  And, although each year may seem to repeat itself in ways, each year also brings its own uniqueness, too!  I am thankful for the following:

    1. I am thankful for God.  I am thankful that He came down the earth and became a man named Jesus Christ.  I am thankful that He died, bled, and redeemed humanity.  I am thankful that He started the Catholic Church, promised His disciples that the Holy Spirit will guide the Church to truth.  I take Him on His word.  I am thankful that He is still here with us in His body, His Church, which He founded over 2000 years ago.  And, I am thankful that I came that truth and returned to His church.  Of all the graces that was afforded to me in life, being in His church in the beginning was the BIGGEST grace of all.  And, being out of it for all those years, I learned and experienced what was lost and understood how wonderful One, Holy, Catholic, and Apostolic Church is.
    2. I am thankful that He not only brought me back to His Church, but answered my prayers and brought my wife back to His Church by His power.  And, I cannot credit for what He has done by the power of His Holy Spirit.  And, I am grateful that He worked through His Spirit to bring another to His flock, grateful that He took a situation that was not too great and turned it over for His glory, and grateful that He still calls me His son.  He is one amazing Father indeed.  This is one amazing miracle of His that I cannot explain and that I am forever grateful.
    3. I am thankful for over 2 years of a wonderful marriage, for how the Lord has blessed it.  For those who did not believe that God told us to marry each other are proven wrong by God Himself and must answer to God later.  Yes, our marriage was a whirlwind marriage from the eyes of man, but God ways are not man’s ways.  And, this will be confirmed in the BIGGEST possible way because it is already in the process of being confirmed.

    So, this Thanksgiving, I am many things to be thankful for and many blessings beyond blessings to count. I am indeed a blessed man and praise God Almighty for that.

    Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!  And, what are you all thankful for?