November 20, 2010

  • Relying on God totally when searching to pray for others

    After wonder why I bumped into the two oppressed people this week, it became clear to me this Saturday when I went out to pray for people.  The two oppressed people both tried to discourage me from praying for people in the streets.  Thus, I have to admit and confess that I am not invincible and that when I went out today, I was to shaken up inside that I was unsure of my ability to approach people and ask them to pray for them.  The enemy really shook me up.  And, I was relying totally on God to see me through and to give me strength to pray for others as I did not have the strength myself to do it.

    Then, something awesome happened.  When I went out relying even a little on my strength, I prayed for about three to five people.  Today, I went out relying totally on God and His Spirit as the attacks this week really got to me (read about them in the past four post or so).  And, the Spirit let me and the person with me to pray for about fifteen people.  God led us to these people.  People were open and receptive to us offering to pray for them and they were happy to see us sharing God's love in the neighborhood.  It was the Holy Spirit and His guidance all the way!  I am not taking credit for it, but at the same time, I want to make it clear to everyone that if you rely on God and His Spirit, He can lead you to pray for people.  So, anyone can do it if they turn to God and let God work through them.  Praise the Lord!

Comments (1)

  • This is the inspiration and encouragement I needed. I've been trying to rely on my own strength recently, and needed this so much. Praise God for what you are doing and your message for my ears today.

    Hope you had a blessed thanksgiving, brother

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment