December 8, 2010

  • Clash Between the Two Kingdoms - Spiritual Warfare Hits the Streets

    Some people read the Bible and think the spiritual warfare Jesus encountered is false.  They believe that demons and the delivering of demons is bogus.  The Catholic Church still does exorcisms today, but they have done so quietly.  The real world is filled with spiritual activity as the war between the Kingdom of God and the Kingdom of Satan rages on.  We cannot see the war because our eyes have not yet been opened to reality.

    During the past two weeks, demons were warring with me in the streets, not only while I was walking and praying for people, but also while I was driving.  How do I know?  Well, first and foremost, I can sense their presence and secondly, I know they are around.  They recognize the Holy Spirit in me and the Holy Spirit in me recognizes them.  They would play games with me on the streets by driving up really close either on the right or left side of the car for about half a minute.  They like to remind me that they are around just for fun, I guess.  This happened on three different occasions with three different people without provocation.  Another favorite game they would play through people who are easily influenced by them is to change lanes, then try to change back into the same lane again, right in front of me.  And, yes, these five incidents and more all happened in the last two weeks.  All these highly unlikely events, just coincidentally happened in the last two weeks!  laughing

    Anyway, they recognize me in the streets and they respond.  This is not a surprise to me because when the true Son of God, Jesus Christ, was on earth approached some of them, they responded to Him.  They know.  We know that they know.  So, this is totally Biblical.  We know that they talked to Him while he was on earth.  So, it is no surprise that they talk to me, scream at me, yell at me, and try things.  Next time, I might just do what I should have done a long time ago - I should just deliver the demon from the person if I am on foot.  happy