December 10, 2010

  • Encouraging the Cook

    On my way back from work yesterday, the Almighty God, the Creator of the universe, prompted me to provide a word of encouragement to one of His sons on the train.  Although I did not know what this person was going through and what he was dealing with at that very moment in time, he had a very worried look in his face.  The Holy Spirit provided me a word of knowledge and told me that to tell the man that He understood how difficult it was that he stood all day long and that He was with the man and understood the man's plight.  He continues to direct me to tell the man that He loves the man and continues to watch over the man, loving the man in joy, always.

    When I delivered the message to this stranger, he smiled and told me, "I stand almost 24-7."  I walked away smiling.  Then, I just decided to return to the man to ask him one question.  I asked the man, "What do you do?"  He answered me, "I am a cook."  Then, I said, "I didn't know that.  God just loves you so much."  He looks at me and said, "I know."

    My stop came, so I left.  As I left, I realized that I humbled myself to that man, not knowing who he was, yet taking that risk to give him the word of knowledge, possibly making a fool of myself.  But then, I believe God speaks to me and I would rather be a fool for Jesus Christ because the Bible tells me that We are fools for Christ, but you are so wise in Christ! We are weak, but you are strong! You are honored, we are dishonored! (1 Cor 4:10).