January 1, 2012

  • Celebrating New Year's with the Lord and my Wife

    As this New Year's came, I remember the allegory of the gospel of grace, an event prophesied to me when I was around five.  The Lord told me that the world will preach the gospel to me (see December 31, 2009) before it happened.  He knew about the internet and how what seemed impossible when I was around five would occur (referring back to the December 31, 2009 entry).  He indeed knows all and knew how I would come to know His Son.

    This year, as I celebrate New Year's, I came to realize that not only my family and wife celebrates with me, but the Almighty God Himself, before the beginning of time, picked New Year's day to celebrate the beginning of my journey of discovering His Son on February 9, 2007.  He indeed marked the days and the seasons and shows me that He is part of life, every step of the way, celebrating with me.

    He is a wonderful Father who led me to my wife.  He just told her to marry to me and told me to marry her.  Neither of us proposed to each other - we just knew because we know that He speaks to us both.  Today, I am able to celebrate with my Father and also with wife, who witnesses my Father.  It is an amazing celebration because it is not only between me and her, but between the three of us.

    I am grateful and thankful that He spoke to me when I was young and told me what would happen.  Without His directly speaking to me, I would have never came to know His Son.  It is indeed His word that led me to Him and to salvation.  And, the allegory of the gospel of grace (which I would like to call it) is the beginning of the story.

    HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!

    Copyright 2012 by Christenstein

Comments (9)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment