January 2, 2012

  • Five-years after the Allegory of the Gospel of Grace

    During the first few minutes of the New Year, I wrote to my blog, honoring God and remembering what He did for me five years ago.  For me, New Year 2007 is an event I call the Allegory of the Gospel of grace.  To make the long story short, this event starting a process of forty days and forty nights that led me to Christ.  

    On New Year's Day, I declared that God was with my wife and I, celebrating the New Year's.  While I understand that this is a bold statement to make, whenever I make a statement like that, I know it to be true.  Last night, we had dinner at a restaurant (the place is not important) - it was spontaneous and not planned.  When we were done, the waitress came to us and told us that our dinner was paid for by someone we did not even know.  While I do pay for things for strangers from time to time, listening to the lead and guidance of the Holy Spirit, I never expected the the same to happen to me.  In fact, this was the first time a stranger paid for dinner, both for my wife and/or I.

    We took the generosity as a sign from God and His speaking to us regarding certain important directions in our lives.  Most importantly, we both agree that God, through His providence, celebrated New Year's Day with us.  I had always celebrated the New Year's with Him by remembering the Allegory of the Gospel of grace.  This year for the first time, He celebrates with my wife and I.

    I don't know about you, but I was touched by Him and I felt lots of joy.

    Praise the Lord!

    Copyright 2011 by Christenstein

Comments (4)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment