March 31, 2012

  • Another Encounter

    My wife and I encounter two demon-possessed people today.  We were at a Charismatic service when the two demons asked my wife to tell people worshiping the Lord to sit down because they were blocking the demon's view of the front.  She just ignored them and the lady stood up and told those people to sit down (only to have the Spirit tell everything to stand up).  I went to the side to worship and dance, with my joy for the Lord.  When I went back to sit, one of the demons told me that she needed to charge her cell phone.  I turned around and told her - "You are disrespecting God and people who are worshiping the Lord. People come here to worship God, not to charge their cell phones."  She started to talk to me again and I just told her to shut up.  It was really distracting not only because they were both talking to me in the middle of a praise song, but also talking to me in the middle of my worship of God (that's double trouble).  I felt a really bad presence in the place, from the time that I first stepped into it, so I asked my wife if she thought it was time to leave.  She answered, "Okay."

    On our way out, the other demon confronted us and told us that we did not need to do this.  I told the demon that she was disrespecting God by telling people who are worshiping the Lord to sit down.  My wife looked at her and told her that she should have known better.  We left.  My wife asked me if we should stay and if I felt there was something we should be doing here.  I answered her, "they call themselves Charismatics and they cannot even recognize demons right in their own church - this is extremely sad."

    When we left, I had a conversation with my wife about the demons.  We came to realize that one of the demons did not say anything while the other one still spoke. The demon that did not say anything cannot say anything because I used my authority in Christ Jesus and told it to shut up. In hindsight, I should have told the other one to shut up too, but you know what? At least now, I know that we have the authority to tell them to shut up (like Jesus tells demons to shut up about who he is). It is strange to my wife that they bothered us out of all the people there, but she told me that the enemy recognizes who we are. I was telling her about how I had been laying my head low, not bothering them, not blogging about them, and they still attack me on the street (you wouldn't believe how many times demons influence others to honk their horns just to let me know that they are still around) and attack me at a church I visited.

    She told me that she thought about delivering the two women, but it was not yet time because they were not ready.  I think it was better that we left because it is impossible for others to see what we both can see so clearly.  I remember a long time ago when I saw demons causing problems in a church - the people did not believe me and they paid for it.  I do not know if I want to go through this again - telling a church that they are being infiltrated, attacked, and that some are being influenced by demons only to have them all turn against me and pay the price for not discerning spiritual things.  My wife told me that we should tell someone about it because it is important that they know what is going on in a spiritual sense at their church and their movement.

    My wife asks, "Who would have the nerve to tell people to sit down when they are worshiping the Lord with joy?"

    Deja Vu! Here we go again. But I am grateful that this time, God gave me a wife so that we can do through it together.  Praise the Lord for that!

Comments (12)

  • you both encourage me with your faith and boldness, but also discernment to know when it is not yet time.  i got a really good feeling of peace reading this; especially that you are walking together by faith. 

  • Thank you for posting this experience in the form of an after-action conference.  I especially liked the "in hindsight"s and self-analysis sharing here. The learning curve dealing with perceived unclean spirits is a sharp one; and encounters as you and your wife experienced can be bewildering while they are happening.  It is a good thing to be honest with everyone as we confess we are just learning to follow the leading of the Holy Spirit when confronting demons and also the weak or ignorant believers affected by them.  You and your wife are good pardners sharing what the Lord showed you, both the "well done"s and the "could 've done better"s.  Bravo!  Good Post!

  • @YouToMe -  - You are too kind!  Yes, I do have a wonderful wife.  

    @JerusalemHill - We both are still learning.  And, yes, we were stomped and surprised that it happened.  It was as if we were in the Twilight Zone. Thanks so much for reminding us to always follow the Holy Spirit's prompting and to let God lead.  Amen to that!

    Do you two have experiences that you could or want to share?

  • This is extremely freaky...you say you SAW demons?  They spoke to you?  

  • Thanks:) and you're welcome.
    Will be back in little bit to share.
    My dad started calling me as I began to write so
    will pick up when I Lordwillingly return.

  • i am sorry i could not get back to this last night, but going to share now.  my experiences have been very mild in comparison to yours shared here -- maybe someday i could -- but i am honestly a little thankful i haven't had something like that yet -- i am vulnerable right now and not on fire for Jesus as much as I once was. I sure am clinging to Him though - but He seems to be telling me that this weakness is for a purpose -- to be patient and wait for deliverance at the right time;  i just have no clue what that might be yet.

    my ex bf had some interesting experiences that were similar to yours and your wife's though, only i dont think he understood how to deal with it as well at the time.

    i definitely believe and respect those who have such encounters, to be perfectly clear.

    i have had some experiences in which i felt a demonic presence trying to discourage me or cause emotional pain/trying to scare me. i have had horrible dreams where i was being terrorized but scripture or sudden insight or revelation would come upon me in the dream and i was able to talk myself out of it/wake up/realize it was just a dream/find a way to conquer the situation as a Christian.   

    when i have felt the dark presence while awake i was able to recognize it and pray it away somehow or scripture would come to me and i would not fear and have peace instead. there were times when i was in relationship with that ex where we both would feel this horrible feeling of dread/dark presence and i think it was meant to discourage us both. there was one time that i was lying face down and i felt physically that something was on me - trying to weigh me down and terrorize me. i was afraid of seeing something so i did not look, but the more i prayed and spoke the name of Jesus -- didnt even have to be out loud, the feeling/it went completely away.

    on the opposite spectrum, was talking to a dear woman at mahjong this week (my dad now lets me play with someof my mom's old friends) - praise God!  anyway, she was telling me of a couple of strange encounters. one -- when she was saved -- she had such a feeling of peace and feeling loved/felt God's presence so strong for a good half hour. people said she was glowing -- she was going to people she didnt like and telling them she loved them. anyway, she shared more and told of being in brazil (trip she had won) and went down to the beach. nobody was there except for a woman selling coverups. she wanted to buy one but before she could, shots rang out behind the woman. frightened, she closed her eyes. when she opened them the woman was gone.   some authority from police or something yelled at her why she was there -- he reprimanded her why she didnt read the sign! she said b/c she didnt know portuguese! lol.  it said something about americans should not be on the beach (?)  she was confused..how would anyone know she was american (?). she said something about the woman and the man looked at her like she was crazy - there was no woman there (?) she said no more about the story but its something that has puzzled her for ages.

    it was around that time that my eyes lit up and i told her i thought that woman might have been an angel. her eyes lit up. it hadnt occured to her. she asked me why i thought so, so i told her one of my stories.  i told her how i was in south america (colombia) for a wedding. i really did not want to go but felt God wanted me to. my daughter was very young and my family thought me crazy and even irresponsible for going. and, i dont blame them thinking that. but i jsut knew if God wanted me to go, i had to obey Him.  i knew that His will could not be thwarted -- if He chose for me to die, i was going to die whether in colombia or here. i had to go -- though i certainly prayed and hoped i would return home safely.   anyway, i went and our plane almost crashed people said b/c it was so stormy and turbulant- i hardly knew any spanish at the time so i dont even know to this day.  but  we emergency landed 8 hours away from our destination. we ended up in santa fe de bogota - the country's capital. my family was distraught back home b/c they had not had confirmation of our landing and i had not been in contact with them for so long. finally they got a call in the wee hours of the morning that i was okay.  so we were given free hotel stay for the night and transfers to our original destination.  i woke up that morning to my hotel room door being ajar. it was the creepiest feeling. i had roomed with another woman - a stranger, and either she left the door open or what, but all my things were in tact and so was i.  praise God.  anyway, there were men with blood shot eyes that stuck out in my mind -- will revisit later in the story.  anyway, i was miserable most of the time but kept that secret . i just wanted to be home with my daughter. but God kept encouraging me and giving me peace to hang on.  i had a bad feeling about my friend's future husband from the moment i saw him. he was kind and friendly though, so there was nothing outwardly to indicate anything. still,  i took a risk and asked my friend if she was really sure it was right -- she was defensive and i knew i should say no more at that time. but i sensed the mother might be uneasy. everyone thought it was just that she was going to miss her daughter but i wondered and spoke candidly to her about my feelings. i told mother that i didnt have good feeling about the groom -- that i did not think the marriage would last, but that i would pray for God to take care of her and that He could make anything right.   about half a year later they were divorced. he ended up being a real scoundrel.  she ended up marrying her high school sweetheart (they were both exchange students when i knew them) - he pursued her and lived in colombia for a while; now they live in denmark and have children. but the story is not over! lol. i ended up having a good time, soaked up some culture and got better at spanish. good food and great people. i got to use my experience to get partial college credit later on - so that was cool too.

    at the airport on the way home those two characters with the bloodshot eyes were boarding my flight again also.  i was standing around waiting to board and they were coming over to talk to me. i dont know why but i was terrified. but all of the sudden this super handsome guy comes over, speaking perfect english. he was such a gentleman, around my age too.  he started talking me up about the wedding. he called me by name and told me how wonderful it had been, how good to see such and such, and i asked him how he knew me (i did NOT remember him -- the wedding wasn't that big - i would have remembered HIM. hahhahaa. there weren't that many single men my age there! i was dancing with my friend's uncles and such. lol).  anyway, the more he talked the more i was reassured i could trust him. he told me he was a lawyer and partner with my friend's sister and he named her and the company, where it was located (all of which i did not know at the time). anyway, the other characters left so i felt so safe. we boarded the plane and i went to my seat. later i tried to find him to ask for more details and he was not there!  weird! i thought nothing of it though. on the plane ride home i started to cry though b/c i was finally on my way home, but also i was reading the bible and the scripture was about noah - the rainbow. and i saw a rainbow in the clouds. and i felt God was telling me that i would never be tested like that again wherei had to be away physically from my child like that --- and i never was (i was tested spiritually as she was an adult - and that is another story. lol). but anyway..to the point finally... later my friend called me after i got home. she thanked me for my visit and i brought up how i saw her sister's coworker on the flight. she wondered what the heck i was talking about (?!) nobody from her sister's firm was there. but she did work where he said she worked, and the other details about the wedding were true too. but i never saw him there! i described him and she confirmed that nobody like that was there. we would have noticed! lol.  so she stil thinks i'm a little off my rocker perhaps. but i believe it was an angel.  and, from another experience in chicago before when i used to commute/walk to uic and see a black preacher every day handing out tracts -- and i always felt safe when i saw him there (but another guy who later walked with me acted like i was crazy -- he noted that there were only a couple of people who walked at that time down that stretch during the early morning).  and also when i was a kid, there was a girl i was throwing stuffed animals back and forth with the night before major surgery.  my mom told me the next day that there was no girl in the bed next to me the night before -- she thought it must have been a dream (that might have been  -- but it is still so vivid to this day). 

    there's one other experience that stands out right now, its that one day of M's finals i got mad at her -- i insisted that she be out in the parking lot and hurry up b/c i wanted her to have some jamba juice before going back to the building for play practice. i was very insistant and demanding -- i dont know why but i felt such urgency that she needed to hurry up and not dawdle -- she tended to walk very slow and be very late.  and, she was goign to just be hanging around until play practice. but for some reason i persisted. she didnt want to get juice or take a break, but i demanded it.  later when we returned to drop her off at practice, the school was on lock down -- doors were locked. later we found out a kid had stabbed a teacher in the eye and neck multiple times just a couple of minutes after the kids were let out for a period.   m would have been wandering slowly in the same hallway near that classroom. my friend's son was in a classroom nearby getting ready to start another round of finals.  he heard all the screaming from the kids, but also heard things being resolved. a teacher managed to apprehend the student and get help too. female teacher was saved, though lost her eye and injured severely. thing was, kid didnt even have reason -- he had no problems with that teacher. he had been accused of molesting a girl and had other problems mounting - it seemed so completely random.

  • oh, forgot to tell you that after my story my mom's friend told me another one. she wanted to know what i thought. she told me of being on a flight home from brazil and she always did this thing where she made extra lunches for whomever she might sit with. so she offered her sandwich to this woman. the woman was kin dof cold and not very friendly at first. but then after her persistence accepted it and ate. but soonafer she began to speak to her personally. she told her that she knew she was from such and such church and was confused about whether she should go to the philippians, and how she understood her doubt and money concerns, but that she definitely urged her to go - people needed her and her husband to go there.   well, my mom's friend was shocked. how did this woman know so much about her. was she a witch?  she realized she couldnt be. she had so much peace that she should go...so they ended up going and it was a most blessed experience. but there were a few challenges -- but all that worked themselves out.  one example was that the group brought a lot of medical supplies with them -- drugs especially that they could have been thrown in jail for - but they walked through security checks just fine!  she said it was an amazing experience.  but the sad thing is that their pastor at the time had a different outlook. twice, when she was going to tell him her thoughts on the trip and of her conversion before, he was so confused -- asked her what she was talking about. it was a horrible trip, horrible people, really disheartening!.  he was going to tell the congregation how horrible the trip was, but she did not let him. they spoke their minds in front of the congregation about how good it had been.  later the pastor was fired, but they also left the church soonafter too.   he also had said she made no sense when explaining her earlier conversion -- acted like she was crazy for talking about feeling God's presence and such.  

    i'm such a scatterbrain. forgot also to tell you that when this woman met up with her son and while greeting him she had her arm around the woman on the flight. her son told her she looked ridiculous -- why was her arm hanging out like that (?). instantly the woman was gone.  she has been very wary sharing her stories ever since. some people probably think she is crazy -- she was sexually abused as a child (which she is open about) and physically abused by nuns in an orphanage, so people have told her that she probably has a wild imagination to cope with what was done to her.  i disagree, and i believe her wholeheartedly

  • I have had no personal experience with demons.

  • @YouToMe - Thanks for sharing.  I can relate to the feeling of something being on you and am extremely happy that you got through it.  It was so eventful for me that I still remember it.

  • @Christenstein - you're welcome.   that's very reassuring that you and M both can and have been able to relate, and very helpful what you both have shared above and with me in past too. i admit i'm a tad scared of encountering what you both have -- i know God would help me through it, but i don't feel ready for some things like that.   

  • @NightCometh - @YouToMe - I do not think there is anything to be afraid of when encountering supernatural things.  The Father promises to protect His children through His word.  His Son says that He will not let any sheep slip from the palm of His hand. This assurance of our safety, peace, and serenity in Christ is paramount as in His love, there should be no fear. Having said this, there are times when I do feel spooked. Recently, God pointed me to Psalm 121 through an impression I had while praying.  This assures me that He is watching over my wife and me.  The following verses also reassure me:

    For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord. (Romans 8:38-39).

  • @Christenstein - 

    Thank you so much for that. That did reassure me :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *